The Definition of Bitch

Definition of BITCH

1. The female of the dog or some other carnivorous mammals

2. A lewd or immoral woman

b : a malicious, spiteful, or overbearing woman —sometimes used as a generalized term of abuse

3. something that is extremely difficult, objectionable, or unpleasant

4.complaint

I’ve seen a trend in the ignorance of our generation when it comes to the use of derogatory terms in a positive way. Terms such as Swagger (conducting oneself in an arrogant, superciliously pompous manner; to force by argument or threat) and bitch (like in bad bitch) have become a part of regular vocabulary. It wouldn’t bug me as much if it was widely know the exact English definition of these words, but adults in the media are teaching our children and young adults that its ok be called and to call yourself derogatory terms. The term that bothers me the most is young ladies referring to themselves or even worse allow others to refer to them as a bitch.

For those that don’t know the many definitions of bitch. I have listed them above as per the Merriam-Webster dictionary. Now, there are times that a woman is being a bitch (see definition #2) but in general I’ve noticed the women calling themselves bitch or bad bitch don’t truly understand exactly what they are calling themselves. Bad has many meanings, all of them negative, but I’ll just select a few for this purpose. A bad bitch is morally objective, inadequate or unfit for a purpose, unpleasant lewd, immoral, malicious, spiteful and overbearing women that is difficult. Now, some may wonder why does the real meaning matters when its given a new meaning in slang. Well, regardless of how you dress a dog, its still a dog. Changing the meaning of something doesn’t make it any less of what it is. So if you want to lay with dogs, be referred to as a dog or some other carnivorous mammal, than don’t get mad when you wake up with fleas as the old saying goes. I only mention laying with dogs because another thing that is not understood is that Women do not lay with dogs, dogs lay with dogs. So by calling yourself a bitch or allow others too, you are saying you are a carnivorous mammal and guess what you can not expect to attract a good man being a dog, cause real men don’t lay with bitches. Bitches lay with dogs, and women lay with men. And if you would like to know the definition of a dog besides the obvious mammal one it is “a worthless or contemptible person, one inferior of its kind, an investment not worth its price, and an unattractive person.”

I do not allow myself to be called a bitch of any sort. I don’t care if its the hood term or if everyone else is using it. I’ve never been one to follow every trend. I am a mother, daughter, sister, companion, and friend. I am educated, hardworking and an entrepreneur. I carry myself with dignity, respect, and I am a good example for my family as well as a a positive representation of them. I have worked too hard and long in every aspect of my life to be referred to in any disrespectful manner. As a mother, I make sure I am what I want my daughters to be and if I am blessed to have a son what I would want him to have. Being anything other is not an option.

Leave a Reply

